Where I’ll Be

 

 Wednesday, November 6-Friday, November 8, 2019  Florida Association for Media in Education Conference, Orlando, FL

Friday, November 15, 2019  Thornton Library, Oxford, NC

Friday, November 22, 2019 12:30-1:45PM  National Council of Teachers of English Annual Convention, Baltimore, MD

 Where I’ve Been 

March 14-16, 2018: South Carolina Association of School Librarians Conference 

 April 11-13, 2018: Fay B. Kaigler Children’s Book Festival 

 June 21-26, 2018: American Library Association Conference 

 July 10, 2018 @ 5:00 pm: LAUNCH! M Judson Booksellers

 July 11, 2018 @ 5:30 pm (with Carrie Ryan!): Main Street Books, Davidson, NC 

July 12, 2018 @ 5:00 pm: Lemuria Books, Jackson, MS

 July 13, 2018 @ 5:00 pm: Main Street Books, Hattiesburg, MS 

 July 14, 2018 @ 4:00 pm: Square Books, Oxford, MS (at Off Square Books, 129 Courthouse Square)

 July 15, 2018 @ 3:00 pm: Page & Palette, Fairhope, AL

 July 17, 2018 @ 4:00 pm: Octavia Books, New Orleans, LA

 July 23, 2018 @ 7:00 pm: Greenville Drive game at Fluor Field

 July 25-28, 2018: Aspen Global Leadership Network Action Forum

 August 4, 2018 @ 11:30 CST: WYPL Book Talk Radio Show

 August 18, 2018: Mississippi Book Festival

 August 20, 2018 @ 5:30pm: Turnrow Books, Greenwood, MS

 August 26, 2018:Muddy Sneakers Charleston Dinner, Cedar Mountain, NC (ticketed event) 

 September 18, 2018 @ 7pm: Hub City Bookshop, Spartanburg, SC

 September 25, 2018 @ 7pm: Anderson’s Bookshop, Naperville, IL

 September 26, 2018  @ 5pm: McLean & Eakin Booksellers, Petoskey, MI 

 September 28-30, 2018: Harbor Springs Festival of the Book, Harbor Springs, MI

 October 3-5, 2018: North Carolina School Library Media Association Conference, Winston-Salem, NC 

 October 8, 2018 @ 4pm: The Country Bookshop, Southern Pines, NC book signing with free face painting 

 October 11, 2018 @ 7pm  CANCELLED DUE TO WEATHER: The Regulator, Durham, NC with free face painting

 October 13, 2018 @ 11am: McIntyre’s Books, Pittsboro, NC with free face painting

 October 14, 2018: Southern Festival of Books, Nashville, TN

 October 17, 2018 @ 9:30am: Mississippi Library Association Conference, Meridian, MS 

 October 29, 2018 @ 7pm: Emrys Reading Room, Greenville, SC

 November 1, 2018 @ 6pm: Malaprop’s Bookstore/Cafe, Asheville, NC with Constance Lombardo, Rebecca Petruck, and Stacy McAnulty, moderated by Amy Cherrix

 November 8, 2018: Downtown Books, Manteo, NC 

 November 15, 2018 CANCELLED, TO BE RESCHEDULED: Bon Secours Meet the Author Event  

 November 18, 2018: Bookmarks, Winston-Salem, NC

December 1, 2018, 1-4 pm: Story Lines Book Fair @ Anderson Main Library

Tuesday January 22, 2019  5:30-8PM: TRIO Live! @ Buxton Books, Charleston, SC- TICKETED EVENT 

Saturday January 26, 2019 2:30-4PM: Emrys Reading Room Panel, Hughes Main Library, Greenville, SC

Friday February 1-Saturday February 2, 2019: SCCTE Conference, Kiawah Island, SC

Wednesday February 6, 2019  Park Road Books, Charlotte, NC 

Saturday February 9, 2019  TRIO Live! @ Foggy Pine Books, Boone, NC

Tuesday February 12, 2019 @ 6:30pm  Little Shop of Stories, Decatur, GA

Sunday, March 17, 2019  2:PM Delicious Reads with Hub City Books (ticketed event)

Saturday, March 23, 2019 1PM  Deckle Edge: South Carolina’s Literary Festival, Columbia, SC

Wednesday, April 3, 2019  Alabama Library Association Conference, Point Clear, AL

Saturday, April 27, 2019  Independent Bookstore Day

~3:PM Fiction Addiction

~4:PM M. Judson

~5:PM Joe’s Place

Tuesday, April 30, 2019  M. Judson’s Educator Event (RSVP Required)

Saturday, May 18, 2019 10AM  Hot Summer Reads Panel @ Greensboro Bound, Greensboro, NC

Tuesday, May 21, 2019  TRIO Live! @ Sherrill’s Ford Library, Sherrill’s Ford, NC

Tuesday, May 28, 2019 5PM  The Twig, San Antonio, TX

Sunday, June 2, 2019 1PM  Interabang Books, Dallas, TX 

Friday, June 7, 2019  7PM TRIO Live! @ South Main Book Company, Salisbury, NC

Monday June 10 – Tuesday, June 11, 2019  Georgia Library Media Association Summer Institute, Peachtree City, GA 

Sunday, June 23 2PM  Cavalier House Books, Denham Springs, LA

Wednesday, June 26 4PM  Kids Ink, Indianapolis, IN

Monday, July 29, 2019  nErDcamp NC  Hickory, NC 

Tuesday, July 30, 2019 6:30PM  Paperback Launch M. Judson, Greenville, SC

Sunday, August 18, 2019  Greenville Drive Game at Fluor Field

Saturday, August 24, 2019 1:30PM  Octavia Books, New Orleans, LA

Saturday, September 21, 2019 1PM  The Family Book Shop, Deland, FL

Thursday, October 3, 2019  North Carolina School Library Media Association Conference,

Winston-Salem, NC

Wednesday, October 9-Friday, October 11, 2019  Georgia Libraries Conference, Macon, GA

Saturday, October 19, 2019  ReadUp Greenville, Greenville, SC 

 


Please consider donating to children in need. For less than $50, you can give the gift of reading to six children.

 

To contact Jo, please email jo@johackl.com